Making the Future Female

Hang on – the Christians are fighting back…


Just when you think Muslims are way out in front in the Let’s-attack-female-game, Missouri GOP Congressman, Senate hopeful and All Round Science Whiz Todd Akin says rape victims don’t need access to abortion, which anyway he opposes, because, “From what I understand from doctors…if it’s a legitimate rape, the female body has ways to try to shut that whole thing down.”

http://www.commondreams.org/further/2012/08/19

 

8 responses

  1. Good grief – was this guy born under a cabbage leaf or something?

    August 20, 2012 at 11:21 am

    • I can remember folk saying that as a euphemism when I was little 🙂
      If he was born he came out of a woman… although he probably wouldn’t want to admit it.

      August 20, 2012 at 11:45 am

      • I suspect he would have preferred to be a test-tube baby nurtured in a mechanical incubator instead of a womb.

        August 21, 2012 at 12:51 am

      • 🙂

        August 21, 2012 at 7:41 am

  2. Aisha

    http://www.commondreams.org/further/2012/08/24-1

    August 25, 2012 at 11:24 am

    • Far out – thanks my freind

      August 25, 2012 at 11:26 am

  3. Well, if it was 34 years ago and I still worked for a firm that flew me over the pond twice a year for meetings in Birmingham, I’d ask my favorite silly question that was very important to me and the lads on the shop floor – and no one else in international management: Villa or City?

    Of course, here in northern NM, we have an official state question: Red or Green?

    And I love your blog.

    August 27, 2012 at 1:23 am

    • 🙂 City – and I just liked your blog my erudite friend. A DEVO fan!
      Look forward to chatting and sharing.
      Regards, Dave

      August 27, 2012 at 11:13 am

Leave a Reply

